Skip to main content

When a team gets assigned to a plan, even private, they should automatically have edit access

Right now they only get view access on private plans when added as owners, and that doesn't make sense

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Aqua Iguana

    •

    Sep 15, 2025

    •

    Merged request

    •

    1 vote

    If a team is selected in the plan creation/settings, that team should automatically be able to edit the plan

    By default, the team can "view" even though by default all contributors can edit all plans. So when we switch a plan to private/no access, we also have to take an extra step to mark the respective team as "can edit" instead of view. Easy to miss and not intuitive